Institute of Biomedical Engineering

BMT 2020 Online

The IBT participated in the BMT 2020 with great commitment. The congress originally scheduled in Leipzig took place online this year due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Despite this fact, more than 400 people attended the conference online to gain insights into various fields of biomedical engineering. The topics ranged from “Biomaterials and Implants” to “Medical Photonics” and “Model Based Personalized Medicine".
In the last two categories the IBT was strongly represented with several contributions. The PhD students Deborah Nairn, Claudia Nagel, Mark Nothstein, Jochen Brenneisen, Matthias Schaufelberger, Yilun Su, Lu Guo, Andreas Wachter, Anees Qumar Abbasi and the students Armin Müller and Michael Reiß each presented their topic in the form of a poster. The doctoral students Ekaterina Kovacheva, Jorge Sánchez and Laura Anna Unger and the two students Xenia Augustin and Felix Schuderer each presented their topic in a lecture. The professors Olaf Dössel and Werner Nahm took the task of leading several sessions.
All students took part in the BMT student competition. For her outstanding achievement, the work „Estimating regional pulmonary blood flow in EIT with regularized deconvolution with a Tikhonov regularization” by Ms. Augustin was awarded first place. Armin Müllers work received an honorary mention.
 

Logo BMT 2020
BMT 2020

Institut für Biomedizinische Technik

BMT 2020 Online

Das IBT hat mit großem Engagement an der BMT 2020 teilgenommen. Der ursprünglich in Leipzig angesetzte Kongress fand dieses Jahr aufgrund der Covid-19 Pandemie online statt. Trotz dieses Umstandes nahmen über 400 Personen online teil, um Einblicke in die verschiedensten Felder der biomedizinischen Technik zu bekommen. Die Themenspanne reichte von „Biomaterialien und Implantate“ über „Optik in der Medizin“ bis hin zur „modellbasierten personalisierten Medizin“. 
In den letzten beiden Kategorien war das IBT mit mehreren Beiträgen stark vertreten. Die Doktoranden Deborah Nairn, Claudia Nagel, Mark Nothstein, Jochen Brenneisen, Matthias Schaufelberger, Yilun Su, Lu Guo, Andreas Wachter, Anees Qumar Abbasi und die Studierenden Armin Müller und Michael Reiß präsentierten jeweils ihr Thema in Form eines Posters. Die Doktoranden Ekaterina Kovacheva, Jorge Sánchez und Laura Anna Unger und die zwei Studierenden Xenia Augustin und Felix Schuderer präsentierten ihr Thema jeweils in einem Vortrag. Die Professoren Olaf Dössel und Werner Nahm übernahmen dabei die Leitung mehrerer Sitzungen.
Für ihre herausragende Leistung erhielt die Arbeit „Estimating regional pulmonary blood flow in EIT with regularized deconvolution with a Tikhonov regularization” von Frau Augustin den ersten Platz im Studierendenwettbewerb. Auch Armin Müllers Arbeit wurde geehrt.

Logo BMT 2020
BMT 2020